Building Implementation Science Capacity to Strengthen the Response to the HIV/AIDS Epidemic in Uganda Program:

Grant No.2D43TW010037

The Makerere University School of Medicine Implementation Science (MAK-ImS) Training program, is funded by the United States National Institutes of Health-Fogarty International Center is a collaboration between Makerere University College of Health Sciences and University of California San Francisco in the USA. The goal of this training program is to create sustained growth of an ImS research environment at Makerere University and the application of ImS to bear on HIV research and service delivery on a larger scale.

 

CONTACTS FOR IMPLEMENTATION SCIENCE EXPERTS

ImS experts Institution Email address
Prof. Moses Kamya  MU mkamya@infocom.co.ug
Dr. Fred Semitala  MU semitala@gmail.com
Prof.Nelson Sewankambo  MU sewankam@infocom.co.ug
Dr. Nelson Kalema IDI nkalema@idi.co.ug
Prof.Anne Katahoire  MU anne.ruhweza.katahoire@gmail.com
Dr.Achilles Katamba  MU axk95@case.edu
Dr.Miriam Laker IDI, MU drmiriamo@gmail.com
Prof.Phillipa Musoke MU pmusoke@mujhu.org
Prof.Noah Kiwanuka MU nkiwanuka@gmail.com
Dr.Aggrey Semeere IDI, MU asemeere@gmail.com
Dr.Eleanor Namusoke MOH eleanormagongo@gmail.com
Dr.Irene Ayakaka ayakaka@gmail.com
Ms.Joanita Nangendo MU joannangendo@gmail.com
Ms. Jane Kabami IDRC jkabami@idrc-uganda.org
Dr.Martin Muddu MJAP muddu.martin@gmail.com
Dr.Peter Elyanu Baylor Uganda pelyanu@baylor-uganda.org
Dr.Ivan Kimuli MU ikimuli@yahoo.com
Mr. Rodgers Katwesigye MJAP rogeric2@gmail.com
Dr. Edith Nakku-Joloba MU edith.nakkujoloba@gmail.com