Committee A

Assoc. Prof. Ponsiano Ocama
MBChB, M.Med, PhD
ponsiano.ocama@gmail.com
Male
Chairperson

Affiliations
Internal Medicine
Assoc. Prof. Joan Kalyango
BPharm, MSc,PhD
nakayaga2001@yahoo.com
Female
Vice Chairperson

Affiliations
Pharmacy/Clinical Epidemiology Unit
Dr. Paul Bangirana
BS Psychology, MSc, PhD

Affiliations
Psychiatry
Dr. Paul Kutyabami
BPharm, MSc. Bioethics
paulkutyabami72@gmail.com
Male
Member

Affiliations
Pharmacy
Assoc. Prof. Anne Katahoire
BA (Social Sciences), M.Ed, PhD
akatahoire@edu.mak.ac.ug
Female
Member

Affiliations
Child Health and Development Center
Dr. Musa Sekikubo
MBChB, M.Med, PhD
msekikubo@yahoo.com
Male
Member

Affiliations
Obstetrics and Gynaecology
Dr. Janet Nakigudde
MBChB, M.Med, PhD
janetnakigudde@gmail.com
Female
Member

Affiliations
Psychiatry
Dr. Timothy Makumbi
MBChB, M.Med
tmakumbi@gmail.com
Male
Member

Affiliations
Surgery
Mrs. Sabano Theresa
BA. Social Development. Dip. Social Work
smteddy_30@yahoo.com
Female
Lay person

Affiliations
Mulago Vocational Training Centre
Ms. Iya Jane
Clinical & Counseling Psychology
iyajane25@gmail.com
Female
Lay person

Affiliations
Mildmay Uganda
Aida Nakawunde
BA. Social Sciences, MSc. CEB, F. Bioethics
aidan.kiseka@gmail.com
Female

Committee B

Assoc. Prof. Ponsiano Ocama
MBChB, M.Med, PhD
ponsiano.ocama@gmail.com
Male
Chairperson

Affiliations
Internal Medicine
Dr. Kaddumukasa Mark
MBChB, M.Med, F. Bioethics, PhD
kaddumark@yahoo.co.uk
Male
First Vice Chairperson

Affiliations
Internal Medicine
Assoc. Prof. Joan Kalyango
BPharm, MSc,PhD
nakayaga2001@yahoo.com
Female
Second Vice Chairperson

Affiliations
Pharmacy/Clinical Epidemiology Unit
Prof. Charles Karamagi
MBChB, M.Med, MSc, PhD
ckaramagi2000@yahoo.com
Male
Member

Affiliations
Clinical Epidemiology/ Paediatrics
Dr. Freddie Bwanga
MBChB, M.Med, PhD
fxb18@case.edu
Male
Member

Affiliations
School of Biomedical Sciences-Microbiology
Assoc. Prof. Josaphat Byamugisha
MBChB, M.Med, PhD
byamugisha2001@yahoo.com
Male
Member

Affiliations
Obstetrics and Gynaecology
Dr. Sam Ononge
MBChB, M.Med, MSc, PhD
ononge2006@yahoo.com
Male
Member

Affiliations
Obstetrics and Gynaecology
Dr. Victor Musiime
MBChB, M.Med, PhD
vmusiime@yahoo.co.uk
Male
Member

Affiliations
Paediatrics and Child Health
Dr. Aloysius Gonzaga Mubuuke
MBChB, M.Med, PhD, F. Bioeth
gmubuuke@gmail.com
Male
Member

Affiliations
Radiology
Nambi Annet
MPH, BSc. Health Studies
annetbn@yahoo.com
Female
Lay person

Affiliations
Adolescents Psychosocial Support & Resource Centre
Aida Nakawunde
BA. Social Sciences, MSc. CEB, F. Bioethics
aidan.kiseka@gmail.com
Female