COMMITTEE A

Assoc. Prof. Ponsiano Ocama

0772421190

MBChB, M.Med, PhD
ponsiano.ocama@gmail.com
Male

Chairperson

Affiliations
Internal Medicine

Assoc. Prof. Joan Kalyango

BPharm, MSc,PhD
nakayaga2001@yahoo.com
Female

Vice Chairperson

Affiliations
Pharmacy/Clinical Epidemiology Unit

Dr. Paul Bangirana

0704673831 | 0772673831

Member
pbangirana@yahoo.com
Male

BS Psychology, MSc, PhD

Affiliations
Psychiatry

Dr. Paul Kutyabami

0772404970

BPharm, MSc. Bioethics
paulkutyabami72@gmail.com
Male

Member

Affiliations
Pharmacy

Assoc. Prof. Anne Katahoire

0772723729

BA (Social Sciences), M.Ed, PhD
akatahoire@edu.mak.ac.ug
Female

Member

Affiliations
Child Health and Development Center

Dr. Musa Sekikubo

0782922846

MBChB, M.Med, PhD
msekikubo@yahoo.com
Male

Member

Affiliations
Obstetrics and Gynaecology

Dr. Janet Nakigudde

0772407885

MBChB, M.Med, PhD
janetnakigudde@gmail.com
Female

Member

Affiliations
Psychiatry

Dr. Timothy Makumbi

0776430200

MBChB, M.Med
tmakumbi@gmail.com
Male

Member

Affiliations
Surgery

Mrs. Sabano Theresa

0752826968

Social Development. Dip. Social Work
smteddy_30@yahoo.com
Female

Lay person

Affiliations
Mulago Vocational Training Centre

Ms. Iya Jane

0772545076 | 0700107711

Clinical & Counseling Psychology
iyajane25@gmail.com
Female

Lay person

Affiliations
Mildmay Uganda

COMMITTEE B

Assoc. Prof. Ponsiano Ocama

0772421190

MBChB, M.Med, PhD
ponsiano.ocama@gmail.com
Male

Chairperson

Affiliations
Internal Medicine

Dr. Kaddumukasa Mark

MBChB, M.Med, F. Bioethics, PhD
kaddumark@yahoo.co.uk
Male

First Vice Chairperson

Affiliations
Internal Medicine

Assoc. Prof. Joan Kalyango

BPharm, MSc,PhD
nakayaga2001@yahoo.com
Female

Second Vice Chairperson

Affiliations
Pharmacy/Clinical Epidemiology Unit

Prof. Charles Karamagi

0772545942

MBChB, M.Med, MSc, PhD
ckaramagi2000@yahoo.com
Male

Member

Affiliations
Clinical Epidemiology/ Paediatrics

Dr. Freddie Bwanga

0772662876

MBChB, M.Med, PhD
fxb18@case.edu
Male

Member

Affiliations
School of Biomedical Sciences-Microbiology

Assoc. Prof. Josaphat Byamugisha

0772 580330

MBChB, M.Med, PhD
byamugisha2001@yahoo.com
Male

Member

Affiliations
Obstetrics and Gynaecology

Dr. Sam Ononge

0772486301

MBChB, M.Med, MSc, PhD
ononge2006@yahoo.com
Male

Member

Affiliations
Obstetrics and Gynaecology

Dr. Victor Musiime

0772401749

MBChB, M.Med, PhD
vmusiime@yahoo.co.uk
Male

Member

Affiliations
Paediatrics and Child Health

Nambi Annet

0776583723 | 0752080176

MPH, BSc. Health Studies
annetbn@yahoo.com
Female

Lay person

Affiliations
Adolescents Psychosocial Support & Resource Centre